SSIS String: Replace empty string with null for integer column

Scenario:

My source SQL table column was ‘nvarchar(50)’. My destination SQL table column was ‘money‘ data type. Some of my source column had a blank space value. So I had to convert them first to NULL(DT_WSTR, 10) if it is empty string then convert them to currency.

Expression: (DT_CY) (TRIM(Gift_amt)==”” ?  NULL(DT_WSTR,10)  :   [Gift_amt])

 

Note:

(DT_I4)( TRIM( «character_expression»  ) == “” ? NULL(DT_WSTR, 50)  :  «character_expression»  )

(DT_I4)( TRIM( Campaign) == “” ? NULL(DT_WSTR, 50) :  Campaign)

Leave a Reply

